Foodies Dilemma – first update

As I said in my post on Foods that Hum, I’m learning to be free.  Here’s what’s happening:

  • I check in to find foods that ‘HUM’.  See blog on Foods That Hum for clarification
  • I remind myself of Michael Pollen’s words, “The first bites are for taste, the 20th is for calories.”  If I’m near the 20th I check to see if I’m full
  • I’m willing to put something back or not finish what I’ve taken if I realize I’m not hungry or on autopilot
  • I don’t eat late at night
  • I haven’t given up bread or wine
  • I drink a 16 oz bottle of Kombucha everyday and it seems to help with everything
  • I’m consistently doing my home yoga practice with a focus on core strength and building muscle
  • I weigh myself everyday.  I’m a little obsessed at the moment.
  • I’ve lost 3 pounds
  • I haven’t always followed the first two three four points
Leave a Reply

